Show Posters

How smart do I feel?

Gem Identification Chart

identification-beachglass2

I printed off the gemstones on a small postcard-sized piece of photo paper(and might get actual postcards done up); the beach glass is printed on letter-sized photo paper. I’m feeling pretty pleased with myself, because these are all photos of my actual stock, and the beach glass is all stuff I found myself (or my family found on a trip with me).

The beach glass one is all finished, but I think I’ll continue with my original plan and create a template to print out for the gemstones, and glue the actual stones to cardstock – I also really want to write a sentence or so for each, although that may be too ambitious right now.

Off to the dollar store for some cheap frames!

~ by gaylebird on September 16, 2007.

One Response to “Show Posters”

  1. I love it! It is appealing in a scientific catagorical way & in a pure art aesthetic way, so you are doubly successful.

    I would also love to read a commentary by you on all of those different gems & beach glass colours. What are your thoughts?

Leave a comment